Black Friday Vegetarian = Deadbeat Blogger

December 5, 2009

Hello readers!

Thank you for your support in my first official week of being a vegetarian.  My trip to whole foods was very successful and my diet has become much more colorful since I went back to my house!  I made three meals this week and ate them for dinners and lunches all week long.

Meal number 1 – vegan chorizo, green cauliflower with black beans over pasta

Meal #2 : broccoli, red pepper, tofu and bean sprouts in red curry simmer sauce over brown and wild rice

Meal #3: Spaghetti squash with marinara sauce, black beans and low fat extra sharp cheddar cheese

I cooked big portions of I got at least 3 meals (dinner, lunch, and dinner the next day) out of each one of these babies!  Love it!  I’ve been feeling so great since I’ve put some color into my diet and eating mostly whole grains and vegetables.

I made vegetarian three mushroom risotto tonight for my Dad’s birthday.  I wasn’t sure how it would turn out with the chicken stock replaced with vegetable stock, but it tasted amazing!  I think I might like it better this way.  Pictures to follow!

I’m running a leg of the California International Relay Marathon on Sunday and I’m VERY VERY nervous.  My lower back has been killing me while running so long runs have been very difficult for me lately. Thus, I’ve been mostly doing yoga and climbing during the week and going on 3-5 mile runs during the weekend.  I’ll let you know how my leg goes and promise to be a better blogger next week!

One Response to “Black Friday Vegetarian = Deadbeat Blogger”

  1. Jamie Walker Says:

    Spaghetti Squash is my fave thing in the whole world. Yum, yum, and YUM!


Leave a Reply

