Tasha in Action

September 4, 2011

I’ve been a bit absent from Blackfriday, but that is only because I’ve had some very exciting things going on in my life.  I’m still working on revealing one of the things I’ve been working on.  However, I can reveal that I’m making a commitment to be healthier.  I’ve been cleaning up my eats and really focusing on getting outside and being active.  Part of being active in the Pacific Northwest includes one of my all-time favorite activities: Hiking!

Two weeks ago we embarked on a 13 mile hike in the Olympic National Forest.  For those Twilight savvy folks, you’ll already know that we were about 30 miles away from Bella’s stomping grounds.  unfortunately (or fortunately) no vampires were seen on our hike…

Last weekend we brought it a little closer to home and completed a 5 mile hike up Saddle Mountain.  The actual climb to the top was only about 2 miles, but oh what a climb!  The views made all the hard work worthwhile.

When we got to the top, we enjoyed some homemade turkey sandwiches and fresh watermelon.

In addition to all the hiking, I’ve also been running, going to the gym, and making yummy delicious meals at home. My legs are tight and my kitchen is a mess!

What is your favorite summertime outdoor activity?

Leave a Reply

